AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Stay convienently connected and in touch with style- the LG Prime(TM) has all the capabilities in a compact phone to enhance your mobile experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
12
134 of 153(88%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver
Review 1 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

great phone

, March 28, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"i love this phone it is so easy to use. ihave had phone for about 3 months and have had no problems yet except for poor battery life. love the virtual keyboard it makes texting a snap. love the radio and the mp3 player part."
Location: deland, fl
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

I would recommend this to a friend.

, March 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level, small keys
"I've had this phone for 5 months and it has never given me any problems. Picture quality is great, texting is simple, and it has a lot of tools that other phones wouldn't have. The battery lasts for long periods of time and this phone is great for everyone."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Fun touch-screen phone

, March 24, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: poor navigation
"I've never had a touchscreen phone before-I had to get a new phone because my old Blackberry was dying :( Anyway-I enjoy the look and feel of this phone-very upscale! The camera has great colors and a this phone has a huge screen, which added to the camera feature. I just wish that I could add my own 'widgets' to the home screen (and maybe I can, haven't researched it enough) Oh, and if the calendar was more user friendly, that would be AWESOME! I use the calendar everyday, all day long, for reminders and appts, etc...wish I could set it up like I want to..."
Location: Upstate New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

This is a great touch screen phone for the price!!

, March 23, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, calender, alarm clock
Cons: limited memory, small keys, camera/video quality
"This phone has some of the same features and perks as the more expensive cousins (similar) touch screen phones. The camera is okay, but the rest of the features are great. The phone has the following features: a calendar that allows you to input appointments or birthdays, an alarm clock, a phone directory, radio, many ring tones, and many more features. The phone is great for anyone who loves texting!!! A great phone for a reasonable price. I love mine!!!!!""
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

, March 23, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: limited memory, freezes, software bugs
"this phone was good untill i had ot for about 6 months. then it goes down the drain. i dont recomend this phone to anyone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

This product is easy to use and it is a smartphone

, March 22, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, battery life, durable, good for texting, good volume, very light
Cons: poor navigation, freezes
"The phone is a really good product. I would definately recommend this to a new user. The only problem i have with this is it is not Wi-fi capable it would be really nice if it was. There is not a thing i would change except the screen WIwould make it a little bigger."
Location: Cicero, IL
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Everything is great except for the AT&T banner

, November 15, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, menus, speaker
"I agree with the earlier reviews in that this is very easy to use and the touchscreen does not freeze. I wish i could get rid of the at&t banner. It is in a bad place and I don't like the look of it on the screen. Other than that, it is a good phone for the price."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Overall good phone

, November 12, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, tools
Cons: poor navigation, no delivery when using special characters in text.
"I've had this phone for 4 months and it's been a good experience. It's easy to use, the touchscreen is a little delayed but nothing major. The speakers sound great and the volume is great. The only thing I highly dislike about this phone is when you use a special character in a text it will break the text up for the receiver or the receiver won't get it at all. That's about the only thing I dislike about this phone. There is no zoom or flash on the camera which is not a really big problem but it would've been nice. I have found a way to zoom in on videos though. And I love how you can save a clip from a video and save it as a picture. that's great. But that's about all I have to say."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Easy to use, Great to text, overall fantastic!

, November 11, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: limited memory
"I just received this phone yesterday and so far I love it! It's super easy to function on, and I just wish that the touch screen was a little more sensitive, but it actually works almost like an IPod Touchj for me, Texting is a breeze; it's super easy to type on, My battery has lasted for the past few days easily, no problems! I thought the pictures would be a little fuzzy for a 2.0 MP but they come out really clear! I really like the FM radio. It's light weight. I dropped it once and there were no scratches or cracks, though I would recommend getting a screen protector for it. The speaker works really good, and the only thing I would want to change is the AT&T banner that appears on the wallpaper, which I can't seem to find a way to remove. Doesn't freeze, which is a bonus with the touch screen!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Cheap Touch Screen Phone

, November 2, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: battery life, small keys
"Perfect phone for the price, What everybody says how it freezes, i havent had that issue yet. The only thing im trtying to figure out is what type of videos can u play off of your cell phone if u save it to your memory card."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Best GO-PHONE I have ever had

, November 2, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable
"I love this phone, both my wife and I are very happy with how easy it is to use this phone. I would HIGHLY reccomend this phone to anyone it is a bargin. I also like the calander in it. The calander needs a little work, but overall great for keeping track of holidays & appointments."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

, October 30, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, games, good for texting, speaker, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life
"I really love this phone. Many touchsreens are horrible to text with but this phone is great with texting."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Alright

, October 29, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, good for texting, speaker
Cons: battery life, touch is messed up
"It was great when I first got it I still love it minus the fact that now I have to do the touchpad calibration every like 3 texts because it starts putting the wrong letters in when I'm texting."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

NOT good.

, October 28, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality
Cons: durability, limited memory, operating system, small keys
"This phone may seem like its fine at first and you may even think its the type of phone to last you at least a year. but if you are planning on having a phone to hold you for a couple of weeks, then this is your choice.
don't buy this phone if you text a lot. the manufactures made texting extremely uncomfortable. the buttons are really little, and if you use some regular texting features like quotation marks and such, your message will not reach the receiver in one piece. However, sound quality is okay.BUT if you ever plan on going to the internet to do as little as check your email. just, click on another phone.do not even contemplate. this phone is not meant to go on the internet.
i have never seen such a cheaply made touchscreen. its just, cheap.
and if your looking for a fun phone, FORGET this thing. its basically like a small house phone, the only thing it is good for is talking.
take my word for it. seriously.
ohh and you have to delete your texts every three days, and i dont even text that much!
for such a phone, the camera isnt too too bad.
bad come on now, just get a better phone, its 2010 for gods sake.
"
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

, October 28, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, good for texting
Cons: freezes, operating system, software bugs
"this is a good phone, besides the fact that it will somtimes freeze when loading something, and sometimes works slow. but i had the phone for about 2 1/2 months and the touch screen stopped working out of no where. so i do not recommend this phone."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

breaks easy

, October 24, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, speaker, tools
Cons: durability, freezes, limited memory, small keys, software bugs
"i really don't like this phone. After 2 weeks my phone didn't work well. It also is not good for people who text alot. My friend also has this phone and told me that her phone freezes a few time every day. i am currently trying to find a new phone because this phone is a poorly made."
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Simple but great working phone

, October 24, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, light weight
Cons: not a lot of stuff to do on it, very simple
"This phone is great it's simple, with camera video ect ect.
It is touch screen and a good touch screen to not heat sensored like the iphone but the best touch screen I have seen not including the iphone. Texting is easy if you have smaller fingers definatley do not get it if your a man cuz your going to get frustrated by the keyboard but girls and woman would love it. It's light weight super durable trust me I broke my other phone my dad brought home this one I was like im going to break this one in two seconds i have dropped it about fifty times and theres is not a scratch on it
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

GOOD FONE

, October 22, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable, good for listen to music
Cons: limited memory
"THIS IS A GOOD FONE YALL FONE GO SO HARD MANE BUT THIS THE ONLY REASON I DNT LIKE THAT MUCH BECAUSE OF limited memory ANYWAY DUCES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

, October 21, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, good for texting, tools
Cons: limited memory, volume level
"this is a easy to use phone but its not caked up to what it seem to be this phone does not have any apps what so ever worth downloading tha phone looks fantastic when its inside the package but totally I would not recommend this phone for anyone"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG Prime (TM) - GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

love the phone it is awesome!!!

, October 20, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, Wi-Fi capable
"this phone is awesome!!! i love it!! its the first touch screen from the go phone and its a great one!! would def recommend it to anyone thinking about buying a phone that is durable, has a great camera, and loves to text, listen to music, and talk on the phone.. even the speaker is great!!! and if you need an alarm that will wake you up this is the phone that will do it!!! havent had a dropped call yet.. and i take it everywhere with me... would definately recommend this phone to anyone... everything is great and i am a critic when it comes to phones.. but i love this phone.. have i said that enough already.. overall it is awesome!! hope this helps ya!! and good buying!! :)"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 next>>