AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

With a slick touchscreen keypad and monochrome OLED display, the Pantech Impact™ offers clear dialing, while the unique horizontal flip design opens to a full QWERTY keyboard and internal display for messaging, browsing, or accessing 3G features.
Average Customer Rating:
3.888 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(623 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (623 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
146
3 stars
97
2 stars
63
1 star
41
460 of 623(74%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue
Review 201 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

KEEPS TURNING OFF!!!!!!!

, January 9, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, good for texting
Cons: turns off
"This is a follow up on my impact it now just randomly keeps turning off on me ill be opening it and off it goes or cllosing it and it turns off when i fisrt got it i loved it now im getting annoyed and the keys make a clicking sound when typing cant wait till june when i can upgrade!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

, January 8, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, durable, good for texting
"i got this phone wednesday and the phone is really great the touch screen is easy to use but the full keyboard you have to get use to if havent had a keyboard the battery last all day but iuse my phone non stop in the day im a teenager so i text and stuff the camera is the best it takes clear picture which i like cuz i take lots of pics and it is really durable cuz i drop it once by accident and no marks on it which is amazing hope this help"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

It is good for the most part

, January 7, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I got this phone close to one and a half year ago and i still works great! The phone has a good camera, but where it is can be very inconvenient for people. It rarely freezes. Also, the one this i HATE about this phone is, you CAN NOT change the text/ email tone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

, January 5, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: camera location
"I've had the phone for about 4 months. I really like the phone. The only negative thing I have found is the camera it is located in a bad spot I have taken alot of pictures of back of my finger. Besides that I have no complaints about the phone. It is really easy to use. Battery seems to last a long time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

A texting machine and nothing else

, January 5, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
"If you are addicted to texting this is a good choice. However, if you need an actual "phone" I do not recommend the Pantech Impact. Just placing a call is a pain in the rear. If you are standing outside, forget it... you will never see the keypad."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

A MUST HAVE!!

, January 3, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, good for texting, speaker, is the best phone ever
"this phone is the best valentines present ive EVER gotten! even now, its almost one year old and works like it did when i first got it. everything about this phone makes me smile. the battery life is great and i only have to charge it once every few days even tho i txt a lot. its so easy to use, my 6 year old brother cood figure it out, no joke. the design of this phone is so sleek and my frends just cant put it down when their holding it. the display is good and the features are nice. overall, if u dont have this phone, go buy it...NOW!!! :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

great phone but...

, January 1, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level, freezes, durability, no signature
"i love this phone ! Ive only had one other phone with at&t and that was the pantech quickfire. This phone is easy to text with, it doesnt freeze that much, it sometimes randomly turns off but not often. the camera is pretty good. However, the back of the phone to protect the battery is terribel. within the first few months it fell off and it broke so i had to tape it on the back of my phone. also, if you even drop this phone on a hard surface, the black touch screen cracks really easily and sometimes makes my touch screen not work. but overall, i would reccomend this to a friend."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

good phone

, December 30, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: limited memory, freezes
"when i first got this phone it was wonder full and very responsive. but eve since a dropped it once the front screen has stop working and started acting slow."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

, December 30, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, bulky/heavy, freezes, camera/video quality, shuts off alot
"so i've had this phone since February and for the first couple months it was working pretty well, no major problems. but starting around august, the phone kept shutting off and on. sending text messages is hard, i constantly have to take the battery out, put it back on and send the message again. there is very limited memory. i am always deleting messages that i want to keep, pictures that are great, and videos that worth keeping. don't get it. you're better off with something else."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

display not good

, December 29, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, good for texting
Cons: volume level, limited memory, small keys, bulky/heavy, freezes
"the text can only be read in the dark. If you are in the sun you cant see the display of the text."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

, December 27, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: freezes
"This phone is absolutely amazing! The only bad thing about it is that it freezes sometimes, and alot of times it will shut off by itself."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

great phone

, December 27, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, good for texting, camera/video quality, speaker, good memory
"i've had this phone for maybe a week or so. and i have no problems with it. the memory is good. the camera is wonderful. the only problem i have had with this phone is that it is a little awkward using the camera. but i have found out that you can also take a picture using the camera button beside the shortcut key. so that fixed the problem. this phone is good for texting i text all day. i love how it shows all the texts in conversations. some people say that it has limited memory but i delete my messages everyday so i can start the conversation over again ha-ha."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

Good Messaging Phone

, December 23, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: limited memory, freezes
"Pros:
Looks cool
Will still work after being dropped and falling
Great for texting: fast keyboard
Decent Camera
Cons:
Touch dial pad will freeze alot and you cant end calls with out opening the phone when this happens
Will restart on its own and after 9-10 months of use it sometimes doesn’t recognize sim card.
Scratches easily
Bottom line: If you are a person who is not careful with phones this is not the phone for you since it will begin to fail after being dropped too much or slammed. That said everything else about this phone is fantastic; if you want a simple phone for texting this is the phone for you."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

Not worth your time or money

, December 22, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy, durability, freezes, volume level, camera
"I wanted a new messaging phone for a while and finally settled on this one. It wasn't that great. It was way too bulky. The clamshell design is impractical, and contributes to the immense bulk. The battery ran out basically every day, I had to charge it to keep it going. The camera was not good at all, it couldn't zoom well. The call quality was spotty at best. What rectifies the phone is the amazing keyboard, this phone to date was the easiest phone for messaging I've had. Of course, now Swype trumps that. The interface isn't terrible. However, and this is the real kicker, after a month or two, the SIM card fell out. So I replaced it. Now, every minute or so, the card continues to fall out. I will replace the phone very soon. If you want to get a good messaging phone, my friend has the Samsung Impression and has enjoyed it greatly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

This phone is very frustrating

, December 21, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I was so excited to get this phone because of the description and reviews. Had it about 8 months and it drives me crazy. The ONLY good thing about this phone is the keyboard for texting. The camera has such a delay that the picture comes out blurry or you miss the shot altogether. While using the phone, often the lights on the front display won't come on so it is completely black which makes it impossible to end a call or navigate thru an automated call. You have to open the phone to hang it up. Even if the light does display, it still won't always hang up when you press the end call button (over and over). Does not seem to have a way to link a photo to an incoming call so you can see the pic of the person who is calling. Can't find anything in the manual either. Just very disappointing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

Great!

, December 20, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: camera quality
"I love this phone. I got it this summer and it automatically worked for me. It's also very funny when I show it to my friends and they cant figure out the touch keypad. I HIGHLY recomend this phone!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

depends on the person.

, December 19, 2010
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, good for texting, speaker
Cons: operating system, software bugs, volume level, the front screen
"things i like about this phone is its inside screen is easy to read and see. texting is really easy and fast. the speakers inside are great. take great photos. its sturdy i dont feel like im going to brake it putting it in my pocket. its battery last forever. I have never had it freeze or lock up. but the out side screen in a pain its worth less. you cant do anything from the out side screen. it adds numbers when you are trying to call out the key pad is way to sensitive. even on the lowest sensitivity if the phone is unlock just sitting on the table it starts typing things on its own. you cant check messages from the outside. there aren't any options to change the text tone. i wish it had a game on it that isnt just a demo. I dont play games on it enough to want to pay for games i never play. but having one even if its something like snake would be great."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

Good Phone

, December 19, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, good for texting, menus, speaker
Cons: software bugs, screen goes out
"My sister has the pink on and about 1-2 months after getting it the front screen went out because of the way it charges the screen stays on most of the charge cycle which burns into the display...which makes it hard to see and not work!!! I was pretty impressed at the rest of it I myself have always been a pantech lover but I would try something a little better!! The battery life has been good. We went a whole wekk on one charge and talked about 2 hrs with it each day!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

, December 18, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, freezes, volume level
"its a good phone but the battery dies almost every other day!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Pantech Impact (TM) - Blue

Sickest Phone Ever.

, December 13, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker
Cons: limited memory
"Greatest investment I have ever made. The vibrating touch pad in the front blew my mind. Any other phone in the past made it thru a wall... always had at least one problem with each. This phone, not one thing has gone wrong. A few people said the battery life was short, I do a good amount of texting.. and when that battery light drops to one bar....with limited texting... it will last days. Keep in mind, Do NOT overcharge it, or undercharge it. ever. great pic quality, but its in a bad spot... holding the phone a different way works =p.
excellent for texting. real easy to type on. fast."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
<<prev 1  ... 9 10 11 12 13  ... 32 next>>