AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Skullcandy's Titan headset provides the cool look of metal with great audio at an attractive price. The Titan headset is great crossover from a plastic housing headset to a metal housing headset and still providing great audio at a value price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
11 of 18(61%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds
Review 1 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Great product!

, October 20, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: adjustable size
Cons: germs
"These earbuds look and sound great! I like that they come with adjustable sizes, because I have small ears. My only complaint with this type of headphones, not just this one in particular, is the germ factor. I doubt I'll be sharing headphones with ANYONE! "can i use your headphones so i can listen to your music for a while?" "...NO.""
Location: Freeport, TX
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Looks great, doesn't perform as well as I hoped.

, September 8, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I like to take my iphone4 out to walk/job. Needed earphones to hear music and talk on phone. Unfortunately, these weren't as good as the ones that came with the iPhone. Wind noise distracting, and they kept falling out of my ears. I donated them to a less-discerning friend."
Location: new orleans, la
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

, July 25, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Bought two of them, the mic did not work on either one."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Great product

, July 15, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I used this product primarily to talk on the phone during long commutes. They fit great and the sound quality was excellent."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Only so so

, July 12, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have owned three pairs of Skull Candy headhphones and love their fit, weight and sound quality. However, this pair fell short of my baseline expectations. The sound was somewhat 'tinny' compared to other pairs and the mic pick-up was poor. I, too, had the problem of the echo when on a call.
Bottom line, spend a few extra bucks and get a pair with a better rating."
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

, May 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: cheapest best performing
"Ive always liked skullcandys because there cheap and perform well. They got decent bass and alright ambient sound. They got fair amount of noise cancelation. They are probably the cheapest best performing earphones money can buy."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Great Sound and Quality for the Price

, May 4, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: comfortable stable earbud design, great sound, carying case keeps them like new
"I purchased my Skullcandy earbuds when I purchased my iphone4 and I love them. The shape of the earbuds are wonderful. They fit comfortably in my ears and don't irritate them like the iphone standard earbuds do. And the sound....lets just say I had to be very firm with my teenagers in telling them they couldn't borrow mom's earbuds! I can hear whats playing from my earbud without it even being in my ears!! And they don't come with a microphone on them for calls but i can still take my calls and talk to whos calling me with my earbuds in! They are light weight yet still durable and I lcve the little case to keep them in. I NEVER go anywhere without them! Oh and they also came with really cool Skullcandy app of very cool wallpaper for my phone! Awesome!
THANKS SKULLCANDY! YOU'VE GOT A FAN FOR LIFE!
"
Location: Yuba City, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Great Gift for Teens!

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great gift idea
"Struggled to find the perfect gift for a few teens in my family for christmas. I bought 5 sets of these earbuds and was super excited to see them using it a few weeks ago! They mentioned it fit perfectly in their ears and the sound was awesome."
Location: san francisco, ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

AWESOME

, April 8, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: long lasting
Cons: too expensive
"I have got my skull candy earbuds wet so many times, rubbed them up and against things and are still working wonderfully."
Location: TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

nice sound effects

, April 5, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"decent sound effects for iphone. Better then regular earbuds of iphone 4. makes u appreciate music"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

, February 22, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: comfortable
Cons: stinging!
"I bought the iPhone 3GS and these Earbuds came with it and they worked fine and when i was doing work i put my chin close to the mic and it started stinging me.Besides that i would recommend them to A Friend"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Such Garbage

, February 4, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: sound
Cons: mic
"I read all the negative reviews, yet, their were some good ones. Because of the price, I bought 'em. They look great! They sound great! Problem......when I speak using the phone, the other person either can't hear me, their is an echo or a constant tap. Is their such a thing as a comfortable headset that is great when using the Mic?"
Location: Tucson, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Tinny Sound Quality w/BlackBerry Pearl 9100

, January 10, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: not compatible with blackberry pearl 9100
"I was really looking forward to receiving/using these earbuds! I had great expectations of the sound quality based on numerous reviews. However, when they arrived, I could get no sound out of them at first, then my phone (BlackBerry Pearl 9100) spontaneously re-booted and then the earbuds worked MARGINALLLY. I kid you not, there was no base, only tinny treble. :-( I called and got a refund. The website states these are compatible with the BB Pearl 9100, but they're not. Don't waste your time/money."
Location: Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SevenandEgypt2
Flushing, NY
Like Christine the car LOL
Posted July 6, 2011
I purchased these headphones for my Torch and they worked GREAT. The only problem was that they only worked for MY Torch, they would not work for my husband's Torch or my daughter's Torch. I thought it was funny until I had to replace my Torch last week and now I have NO sound (bbm crying face). They only worked for my original Torch. I guess I have to get other headphones...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Buy if you feel lucky

, December 29, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: real pretty
Cons: don't work
"I feel there is a wiring problem with the mic on some of these earbuds that only makes them work properly when the mic switch is pressed and held. I am using them on an xperia x10 which is supposed to be compatable. I don't feel like holding the switch while listening to music so I will discard the earbuds. Unfortunately, a hard lesson for me."
Location: Philadelphia
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Doesn't work on the Torch

, December 21, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good price, fits the ear nicely
Cons: not for the blackberry torch
"Bought them for my Blackberry Torch. Doesn't work on them. I tried them on other Torches in the ATT store - same results. Too bad. My son has one for his IPhone which he loves and according to the compatibility chart, it supposed to work for the Torch."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

problems with iPhone 4

, August 13, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Great sound, great mic, works perfect----with iPhone 3G.
I just bought iPhone4 and these do not work. There is heavy distortion that renders these unusable for calls. I've looked over forums and found many other people who had the same problem."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

Awesome

, July 3, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Never knew ear buds could sound so good and look so tough. Have received comments from complete strangers and I now have a new appreciation for my music collection. My new prized possession."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skullcandy Titan Stereo Earbuds

The best earbuds i have ever had...

, June 3, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: 11mm driver units for deep bass., fit comfortably in ear and has 3 sets of caps., built in mic for calls.
"I just ordered these the other day and got them tonight. after a few hours of listening to these i would have to say they are awesome! The bass on these are excellent and the bass does not cover up the highs or the mids. highly recomended"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheSeeker
SW
glad they are awesome
Posted June 10, 2011
Thanks for your review, now I am 99% sure I'll buy them. A small part of me doesn't want to. The reviews are mostly 4 to 5 Stars....several are 1 star. Such a big gap but the 1 star reviews seem to come from 2 types of phones!
Your & other reviews has me convinced to order a set!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)