AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

With a touch display and slide-out full QWERTY keyboard, the Samsung Flight(TM) lets you connect any way you like - mobile Web, Mobile Email, text, picture, and Instant Messaging or one-touch access to favorite sites like Twitter, Facebook?, and MySpace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
6
100 of 128(78%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey
Review 41 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

mute button!!

, April 11, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I like this phone but I am constantly putting people on mute and then they hang up. the mute button in on the touch screen which my cheek or chin always touch. very annoying!!"
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, January 18, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, overall awsome
Cons: battery life
"ive had the phone a month it works terific it may not have wifi like the iphone but its still awsome"
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

Great upgrade! Love it!

, January 19, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
"I've had this phone for a week and I absolutely love it. The keyboard is great for texting and the buttons are a perfect size. I have not had any problems with it and so far it has been all I expected. The camera is a great feature and I love the touch screen. I recommend this phone for anyone who wants a touch screen, yet still wants buttons they can use if needed. LOVE IT!!"
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, January 17, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting, menus
Cons: battery life, operating system
"Ive had this phone for a week and i absolutely loveee! it i really wanted the i phone but i couldn't get it so i got this and im sooo happpy! with it i love the touch screen and its really easy to use and GREAT for texting its just a great phone all together!!!"
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

At first glance, phone looks quite impressive.

, January 17, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: bulky/heavy, operating system, touch screen, placement of mute button, call quality
"At first glance, phone looks quite impressive. After using it for a couple weeks, I had enough. My biggest complaint and the reason why I took this phone back is the mute button. The mute button is located on the touch screen right next to where your ear goes. I was constantly putting the phone on mute without knowing it, which resulted in me being hung up on a lot. There is no way to disable or lock this feature. Another minor complaint is the phone is a bit sluggish and the touch screen was not very responsive. I even tried using it without a screen protector and there was no improvement. Call quality was just ok. On the plus side, the battery seemed to last a long time. I did like the calendar and event list. I also really liked the slide out keyboard. Luckily I was able to return the phone to my local AT&T store for another phone at no additional cost! Thank you Holly for all your help!! I traded this for a Pantech Reveal, which is pretty similar to the Flight, minus the touch screen. The call quality on the Reveal is a lot better also."
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

i love this phone!

, December 9, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, menus, tools
Cons: bulky/heavy, volume level
"i have had this phone for about 2 weeks and i love it!! its awesome! this is my first phone so im not really sure what to look for in a phone. There are a lot of things that i love about this phone! BEST PHONE YOU WILL FIND HERE!"
+1point
11out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

poohbear1029

, January 19, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, tools
Cons: cant change screen saver, doesn't have a signature
"This a great phone. I just got it yesterday and i'm already used to it. The only bad thing is i cant change the screen saver. oh and someone said you cant't change the message tone but you actually can. I switched to ths phone from the pantech matrix and the flight is much better. the touchscreen picks up great and it vibrates to let you know it selected something. i also like the fact that you can text on the touchscreen or the keypad. This is an overall great phone and i love it!!!"
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

awsome

, August 22, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this cell phone is awsome is the best cell phone i ever have used"
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

Love It!

, January 25, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker
Cons: freezes, limited memory
"I have only had this phone for a couple of months, but I love it! The features are easy to use and I love the ability to either use the touch screen or the qwerty key board! Awesome phone!!!!!"
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

i love this phone

, January 24, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: small keys
"i love this phone i got it yesturday and i just cant put my phone down. the touchscreen is nice the display is too. the phone just goes a bit slow wen you txtin and another txt is coming. but other than that no problems it didnt freeze on me or nothing. i just wish u could make a signature."
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, January 22, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy
"I just got this phone today and so far its been great! I am 14 so I text a lot and this phone has a great key board for texting, and its easy to get to open a new message. I also like that if your in the middle of doing something on your phone, or if your friend is, it will vibrate when you have a new message but wont pop up and say who its from so they cant see. The camera is good. The mobile web is good. The only things I don't like about it is that the battery seems to die quick, and its kinda bigger and heavier. I mean its small things I can live with but would prefer to not. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone if your a big texter like me. (:"
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

This phone is amazing!@

, December 27, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy, small keys
"Okay. So i just got this phone a couple days ago and i love it!!! It is basically an iPhone with buttons!! If im getting a touch screen phone it has to have keys to type with thats why i got it. The touch screen works really well but the keys are a little small. But its really great for teens becasuse you can text easily. If it had just one more feature, it would be the best phone out there!! (The feature is when you slide it down it ends what your doing. or at least you could set it that way if you wanted to!) I dont mind if it is a little bulky or heavy but its not that bad. the iPhone is just as heavy! This phone is actually lighter. The battery life lasts a pretty long time. A little more than all day. I dont use navigation so i cant help you there. Anyways i totally recommend this phone its awesome!!"
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, January 6, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker
"I don't have the web on this phone but love everything about. It works fine"
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

I fell n love(:

, December 30, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, tools
Cons: operating system, pop up blocker on the internet
"The Samsung Flight is one of the most underrated phones. So may people talk about how bad it is, but the phone is great. Overall the phone is excellent. The touch screen is big enough to fit anyones fingers. I think the only thing i hate about this phone is that when you get on the internet some websites are blocked by a pop-up blocker which doesn't allow you to download some things from your favorite website. ummm... but the camera is awesome. The features are the best, and in my opinion it outbeats the LG Xenon or Samsung Mythic any day."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

I love this phonee :)

, January 18, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, light weight, volume level is awesome, not heavy
"Okay, so when i go this phone i was in love with it. It was easy to use and i found out some new features that it had in my other phone, the samsung eternity. I gave it away to my sister so i could get this phone. I love both phones, but the fact that this had the key board made me love this phone. It is easy to text and i text A LOT. so i totally would recommend this phone to anyone. I wanted the Samsung Impression, but it was expensive, but this phone is cheap and good. :) when i was about the buy this phone i had two choices, the Lg neon or this Samsung flight. But this phone was touch screen unlike the other phone which was partially touch screen for the dialing a phone number. My dad was telling me that this phone was good so i said yeah i should and i can always change my mind within 30 days, but I LOVE THIS PHONE and i wouldn't trade it for any other phone, so im deciding to keep this phone. everything about it is awesome! XD"
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, November 11, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The best phone i have ever used. Everyone should get it. It is great to text. Great camera. Great everything."
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

, June 20, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, games
Cons: small keys, volume level
"This phone was great the fist few weeks that i had it but then it had problems and i had to get it replaced for a second time the phone has really cool features,i have small thumbs so it's easy to text for me and the calling ,depends on where you are for coverage but it's pretty good so the phone is like a tiny rollercoaster,it has ups and downs but i would still recomend it"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

Fashionable, Stylish, Fun, & Amazing.

, December 28, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: fails to catch up when texting quickly
"I just purchased this phone on Christmas Eve & it is amazing. The features, camera, apps, and display are great. The only thing is that if you are a fast texter & tend to get frusterated when the screen fails to catch up when you text fast, you may have a problem with this phone. In general, I LOVE this phone ; it is amazinggg<3. It's perfect for me & hopefully it will be perfect for you as well."
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

bottom line:DONT GET THIS PHONE IF YOU TXT A LOT.

, December 28, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, speaker
Cons: bulky/heavy, freezes, operating system, software bugs, volume level
"alright,so. here we go. i thought this phone was really great the first day i got it but like 3 days later, i wanted a new phone because its honestly not that great. i only have txting and talk on my plan. (no internet) and on the main menu screen theres 12 options and i can only use four without internet. i can use adress book,messaging,settings, and my stuff. i txt, but not that much and it already feels like its gonna break from sliding and the games: you cant even play a demo of them, you have to buy them right off bat, its really slow loading, or even opening a message... alright, the good stuff is: realllyy clear, nice, loud talking and speakers. you can do cool affects to the pictures you take, onscreen keyboard(* but takes some getting used to. to use *), sensitive touch screen. but thats all the good stuff. i definetly WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY. HOPE I HELPED(:"
+6points
18out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Flight (TM) - Grey

Glad I Kept it...

, January 1, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, good looking
Cons: needs to come with addt'l accessories
"I was thinking of returning it a couple of times, because I'm old and it's new...but turns out you can teach an old "dog" new tricks. Once I caught on it was very easy to navigate through, and once I got to the right website, it was very easy to download ringtones onto. Now, if I can only get a pair of mirco usb headphone so that I can listen to my music I would change my rating from just good to excellent. Customer service (611) are a helpful lot, and very gracious. I'm in love with this phone really; it's stylish, cool and sexy...fits me perfectly. It does appear to be sluggish at times, and that update of the time once turned on is a bit annoying, but what isn't? The Qwerty keyboard is fantastic and easy to get the hang of. This phone is a gem. Now....if I can manage not to lose it we'll be on easy street."
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 next>>