AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

The ultra thin, ultra cool Motorola RAZR V3 will go anywhere life takes you. Under the sleek design and metallic finish, it comes loaded with technology. It has a 4x zoom camera, video playback, BLUETOOTH? & more...
Average Customer Rating:
3.326 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
4
28 of 43(65%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid
Review 21 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

unbreakable phone

, June 24, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, unbreakable, easy acess to things, fairly large buttons, customize almost everything
Cons: limited memory, bed camera resolution
"I got this phone more than 2 years ago, it was my first phone and only phone (still have it) I was told by many people that the Razrs werent that good and that the screen breaks easily. I dont know how many times I've dropped this phone, on concrete, tile, wood, u name it. . I've even gotten it soaked 2 times, I took the battery out, dried it and it was good as new. I LOVE IT!. The buttons are fairly large, REALLY easy to text/dial. the 'message center' is easy access, only one click needed. U can costomize ur home menu, shortcutts, softbuttons, Almost everything including ur menu skin color and you can pretty much make it for everything u use is a click away, 2 at the most. You can also lock individule things without locking ur whole phone. The only bad thing is that ur only allowed about 90 messages in ur inbox/outbox combined. overall, great phone"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

, June 24, 2009
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, easy bluetooth
Cons: battery life, freezes, limited memory, volume level
"I've had a Razr for a year and of course I've dropped it but after a while the screen messes up and it slows down. The battery capacity is horrible. The phone only stays charged for maybe a day. I know others who had a razr and had the same problems."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

Amazing phone, I love it!

, June 21, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, tools
Cons: limited memory
"I actually got a blue razor, that was already my mom's old phone! It has fantastic graphics, bluetooth is SUPER easy, and the videos and camera are great, but the image quality, is so-so.
It's very easy to text, and ringtones come out fantastic! This phone is one of the best I've ever used, and it's REALLY easy to use, it just really simple! :D
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

my grandparents even figured it out and can use it

, June 18, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, tools
Cons: battery life
"ok. this phone is good for texing.. for sitting on the phone 24/7, it is kind of bad on battery. but i am clumsy and i drop it al the time. i have had three razors cause I drop them in canals and loose them. but i keep getting them because they are Amazinggg... if you drop your phone a lot and LOVE to text... this is your phone!!! im 13 and im NOT kiddinggg...."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

It stopped working out of no where.

, June 18, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, menus, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, sexy
Cons: durability, freezes, limited memory, gives up
"I loved this phone. I bought it knowing that a lot of my friends said that it is just going to break. But I actually took care of it, I bought a case and screen protectors for it. I kept it away from water and prevented it from falling. Until I was texting a buddy of mine and out of no where it would not allow me to send messages or view recent ones that I sent. Now it doesn't always turn on. But when it does it goes to the "Hello Moto" screen and stop there. Awesome phone for a limited time, then it just gives up."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

bad for impatient people(like me!)

, June 18, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, stylish, light
Cons: battery life, limited memory, volume level, bad for texting
"the razr was a bad choice for me because texting takes forver,its slow,it has a bad battery and it has like no memory at all! everytime you drop it the back falls of! the finnish coat stays on pretty well. but if you are an impatient person i would not recomend this phone for you! i would get a blackberry curve!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

, June 14, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery life, durability, freezes, limited memory, operating system, sound quality, somewhat slow response
"when i got the phone, i thought that it was the best phone that i've ever had. i've had this phone for about a year or so, and about 6-7 months into it, i started to dislike the phone. there are a couple of good features like the fact that it is pretty easy to use for any person and the fact that it does have bluetooth capabilities on it. but that's where the good things about the phone start to end. yes you can use bluetooth on the phone, but it does have limited memory on the phone so you can't keep to much stuff on there like ringtones, video, and pictures. sound quality is somewhat alright, but not that great. there are limited games on there since it only comes with one that has a free trial on there. i wouldn't recomend texting on it as the keys are somewhat difficult to type on after a while. after some time, the phone freezes so much that i have to take the battery out of the phone frequently just to restart it. the screen fades out and doesn't show up after a while. the video and picture quality isn't that great when you use the zoom feature on the phone. it makes the picture/video very blurry. overall, i wouldn't recomend this phone to anyone. not exactly the best phone to get."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

Pretty good.

, June 13, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: battery life, limited memory
"I've had this phone for almost two years now. Very, very durable, and it's very easy to use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

, June 7, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: limited memory
"i've had this phone for over 2 years now, and it has been tougher than all my other phones considering how many times i've dropped it. very satisfied"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

I hate this phone

, June 7, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, durability, freezes, limited memory, volume level
"This phone is the worst ever!!!! it is slow and after so long will randomly shut its self off!!!! i recomend you not get this phone. Im gettin the Samsung Eternity. A much better phone!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

, June 6, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durable, ease of use, tools
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy, durability, freezes, operating system, poor navigation
"I hated this phone. It chips so easily, the pictures are bad, the display is terrible. The only good thing is that even though it chips, if you drop it on concrete it will still work. Txting takes forever to."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

It died on me for no reason

, June 6, 2009
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use
Cons: durability
"This is an OK phone. I was able to use it without much problem. However, it stopped working one day. I was told by AT&T tech that the phone malfunctioned, and I need to buy another phone, which I did. Not a reliable phone."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

Good starter phone! Great for kids!

, June 4, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker
Cons: small keys
"I really like the easy use. VERY easy to text on. i love this phone. easy to talk on and very very very! easy to carry. not very heavy or bulky. i do wish it had a full keyboard. its not very common. also not very liked. but a great starter phone!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

, May 29, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
"The phone is good, but one of the soft keys (top left) just stopped working for no apparent reason."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

really nice phone

, May 27, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, good for texting, menus
Cons: limited memory, flat keypad
"This phone is really impressive. i just got it today and i am pleasantly surprised. i was expecting a simple low feature phone, and it actually has some really good features. Also the camera is decent and texting is easy. The battery is also not as bad as most people say. It does take some time to get adjusted too though.I also wish it had a micro SD slot or some kind of expandable memory."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

Bad

, May 27, 2009
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker
Cons: battery life, durability, freezes, limited memory, operating system, small keys, peice of poo
"I was so excited to finally upgrade from a nextel phone, but when I got it, the camera is only good in certain lighting, and the inbox holds 50, as well as the outbox. The storage on the pictures and videos is very poor. I would recommend to any sane person. At all. I once dropped it in water, and then I quickly took it apart and set it to dry, for a good month while I used a spare phone, when I finally returned to this phone, it worked fine. Then it began dialing numbers by its self, and turning on and off. I finally had to just put it away. I dropped it ONCE and the screen cracked. Later that month, it caved in. Although it is plenty loud."
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

Can't beat the reception

, May 21, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, clear reception
Cons: more complicated than i need
"I was in a family emergency situation and my old phone had such poor reception that I bought my Razr. What a difference! Even though I am not "phone savy" it is easy to use and I can hear what my caller is saying! So glad I switched to the Razr!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

It's a simple yet fasionable phone.

, May 17, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: no wi-fi, not 3g
"I work at a phone store and we sell a lot of these. I haven't heard any complaints."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

moto kool blue

, May 11, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"moto r3 great phone texting,phone book can read the numbers & letters on the screen 1 real nice thin flip phone ,"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Motorola RAZR V3 - Blue - GoPhone? - Prepaid

BLAH

, May 4, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, durable
Cons: freezes, limited memory, operating system, poor navigation, small keys, camera
"I DO NOT like this phone. It constantly freezes and turns off on its own. The camera has had a large black haze in the middle since I've had it, the contact list moves my contacts to the top and bottom every once in a while, and text messages don't work sometimes. On occasion, the phone just decides not to turn on at all, which is fantastic. The only upside to the phone is its durability and its battery life (when it's actually on, that is!). The battery will last literally for days, no matter how much I use it. The top of the phone sometimes doesn't close or open all the way, either."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>