AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

The LG VU(TM) is one of the first AT&T Mobile TV capable phones. With a 2 MP camera, streaming audio and video it steps out from the competition. Enjoy Video Share, AT&T Mobile TV, AT&T Music, Cellular Video capabilities and more!
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
12 of 20(60%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)
Review 1 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, November 25, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy, durability, freezes, limited memory, operating system, poor navigation, small keys, software bugs, volume level
"I am going to tell you about this phone. It is my first touch screen, and it is horrible! I really reccomend you NOT to buy this. The battery dies if you call somebody, get on the internet, or use the camera. My touch screen does NOT work at alll! I press the 1, it'll go to the 5. It is very sensative. And in my opinion, don't get it. Worst phone i've ever had."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

freakin love it!!!!!

, November 23, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, tools
Cons: small keys, camera
"Everyone has their own opinion about a phone i just got mine and so far i havent had any trouble with it, The full keyboard is a little hard but i dont use it all the time. The battery is pretty good, charge it like ur supposed to and it will b a good one, let it die when you get it then charge it all night!!!! for the memory u wanna get a good memory card! duh lol i would recommend this phone to all of my friends i think its an amazing phone and its fast as and the volume is really loud which i like!!!! get this phone lol"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, November 20, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality
Cons: battery life, durability, small keys
"Battery life is minimal and the instantaneous screen lock feature is aggravating."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

So-So Phone

, November 19, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, ease of use, speaker
Cons: bulky/heavy, durability, small keys
"The Vu was my second phone and i have had it for about a year now. On the first week i had if after taking in out of my pocket there were multiple cracks and scratches. From this I learned that the screen is very sensitive. I would recommend a cover or screen protector the day you get it. One thing I really had trouble with is that on the touch screen keyboard it was almost impossible to type a full sentence without messing up. The keys were so close together and sometimes it would skip letters even though I was positive I had pressed it. Another problem I had was that sometimes an icon would appear that I had a voicemail even when I didn't and it would randomly turn off. Don't get my wrong, the Vu was easy to use but many glitches would occur, many times when I would try to call someone it would dissapear and I would have to try it again. if you need a basic phone I would recommend it but if you are a big text and caller I would not. Hope this helped..."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

Touch screen is not worth it.

, November 18, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality
Cons: battery life, freezes, small keys
"This is my first touch screen and it didn't make a good impression. As you can tell by my rating, the only two positive things about this phone is the display and it's many features. The problem is the bad out weights the good. The battery is good for nothing. Two hours and dead. The touch screen jumps to different modes while you talking on it. Overall, you be better off not getting this phone and if you anything like me, any other touch screen phone. Don't waste your time or two years stuck with this phone under contract."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

HORRIBLE PHONE

, November 17, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting, tv
Cons: battery life, freezes, limited memory, software bugs, volume level
"I have had this phone for almost a year. Have had to replace it three times. Now it freezed up and doesnt work at all. Says fatal error. I would not recommend this to anyone with an active life as it is not durable at all. Yes the tv is a cool thing if you can get it to work. I would never recommend this phone to even my worst enemy not worth a penny."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, November 15, 2009
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, feature
Cons: battery life, freezes, small keys
"well i had this phone but it broke i was sitting down then i took it out of my pocket and the screen was broken so thats bad i only like the featurs thats all it always frezzes when i try to watch a video and the text buttons are to small and it is very hard to scroll so a big NO"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

Eh, Not really

, November 15, 2009
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting, menus
Cons: battery life, durability, limited memory
"If your a teenager, or you are getting this photo for a teenager, then you might want to get a different phone, this is perfect for an adult, but not so much for a teen. Myself, am a teen. I take tons of photos, and i text ALOT, while talking on the phone as well. The buttons are good for small and meduim sized fingers, bigger fingers, not so much. It gets very old after awhile. so if your looking for a phone to keep for a longer time you might want something different, other than that.. it's a great phone! (:"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

Hate It

, November 6, 2009
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, menus
Cons: limited memory
"I have had this phone for 8 months now. Bought brand new and got a replacement phone. Still doing the same thing. Always tries to access my voicemail when I am on another call. Even when my phone is locked. Half of my minutes is due to calling when it wasn't suppose to. I think there is a ghost in the machine. Must be in a well lit room for picture to come out. Always have to delete text messages. Does not hold many."
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

phone for the money

, October 27, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker
Cons: battery life, freezes, small keys
"if your looking for a good, cheap touch screen phone, this is a good one to check out!!! its easy to use,and has great texting and applications... i know a man in his upper 70's that bought this phone and figured it out within a day.. the only thing is the keys freeze and so does the screen.."
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, October 22, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, freezes
"I had a Vu for over a year. If I could afford to get a new phone I would. It is the worst phone I ever had. The battery life is about 24 hrs. My wife has one it just freezes up about twice a week. I would not buy this phone."
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

beware of keypad unlock problem!!

, October 21, 2009
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, menus
Cons: small keys, software bugs
"nice phone but A huge bad problem with the keypad gettig "locked" after two seconds of use while trying to pay my bills on the phone or any other type of numeric entry.It is a problem with the software cause is the "way" it works according to everybody I have asked. Is a safety feature. Please read the postings on the wew. Sorry!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

Its a pretty good phone.

, October 20, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, menus
Cons: durability, freezes
"I got the phone some months back..its a really good phone. I've dropped it numerous times & it still works. At times the screen freezes, but it comes back alright. Sometimes the wrong callers come up, but all you should do is turn the phone off, then back on. The features are great, battery life is awesome. I highly recommend this phone :]!"
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

Very Good!!!

, October 19, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
Cons: durability, limited memory
"i love it. texting is easy. touchscreen is responsive. haptic feedback. Everything is awesome!!!!!!"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, October 19, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use
"this product is not to heavy, sleek, with swell features. its pretty easy to use and a popluar phone out today."
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

great phone

, October 18, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, games, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools, Wi-Fi capable
"this phone is capable of anything from wathcing t.v., it has a mp3 player, also internet browsing i would advise anyone who's thinking about purchasing it to do so"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, October 17, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, games, speaker
Cons: battery life, limited memory, small keys, volume level
"the buttons for full keyboard are a little small but the other keyboard for texting is perfect size. the speed is really fast. The internet works extremely well."
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

I Love It! <3

, June 1, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, menus, speaker, tools
"I love this phone and I would like to give most of my compliments to its speed and looks which are two of my most favorite features about this phone!! <3"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

It's cool...

, May 29, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, camera/video quality, ease of use, menus
Cons: small keys
"This phone is awesome...but when you text, the keys are sometimes annoying. The battery is okay. It usually goes to one bar in 2 days (maybe one if you use it a lot). Anyway, I think this phone is AWESOME and I definitely recommend it for people of all ages."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG VU - Wine (Refurb)

, May 27, 2009
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a great phone to have because of its 3" touch screen, its great camera, and the battery life."
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.