AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nokia 6085

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Nokia 6085

Take color photos and videos with the Nokia 6085 camera phone. It features live video recording, a music player, Stereo BLUETOOTH?, multimedia capabilities and more! For a rich multimedia experience this is the phone for you!
Average Customer Rating:
3.43 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (249 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
74
3 stars
50
2 stars
31
1 star
31
171 of 249(69%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nokia 6085
Review 21 for Nokia 6085

great phone for hard of hearing

, July 4, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The phone is great. It has the ability to allow those with t coil hearing aids to use the phone. It also has a lot of great features the only bad part is that the display is too small most of the time."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nokia 6085

strong

, March 27, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have thrown, smashed, dropped,frozen and everything else to this phone, i even dropped it in the toilet and it still works this phone is amazing and a life saver!"
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nokia 6085

Pretty Great Phone!!!

, July 18, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I got this phone in February and have been pretty pleased with it! I have dropped my phone about 4 times and my dog has gotten ahold of it and chewed on it and it has never broke and it works like new still! The battery lasts long especially compared to other phones and the feautures are pretty good, the camera sometimes will take blurry pics! Display is nice and it works great! It is a phone that is easy to figure out and work! I definitely recommend this phone to everyone expecially people who don't have time to figure out complicated phones!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nokia 6085

Pretty Good

, April 29, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I like this phone, the micro SD card slot and bluetooth make it really easy to add games and music to it. However, I don't like it's screen, which is avg. size for nokia, but I hate how dust collected under my screen. It's pretty durable. I,ve dropped it at least 10 times on hard surfaces, but it still is fine. The face plate came off when my friend dropped it, but thankfully it didn't break, and snapped back on.
GOOD PHONE"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nokia 6085

Great reliable phone that stood up to a 2 yr test.

, April 7, 2009
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use
"It has all the features that I need, since I am old and not on the cutting edge. Very easy to use and I can successfully use the keyboard with my fat fingers. With my limited use I charge the phone once a week. Very durable with the rubber added in just the right places to protect the phone. I have used it in a manufacuring environment for two years and I am a very active boater as well. I have had no problems. Great reception. I am reluctant try to upgrade, because I do not think it can be beat."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nokia 6085

, November 6, 2008
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The keyboard sounds like a pop gun and leads to thumb fatigue-- this is not a texter's phone. Also, the screen is small and low in quality, likewise with the camera. I got it because I love Nokia, but this is a bottom of the barrel phone. As far as i've noticed, the talk quality is good, it's perfectly functional, easy to use, but absolutely no bells or whistles. As someone else noted, it's a bit boxy in shape also-- i had an older nokia that was much thinner with far better quality. I'm disappointed."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nokia 6085

Really good phone!

, June 25, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had this phone for a year and it is great! The battery is awesome! Must charge at night, even if it isn't low.
I have had zero problems even after several drops!
Lots of features, decent display, and I always have a good tower!
I would recommend this phone to anyone!
"
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nokia 6085

Simple cell for the price

, April 29, 2008
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I had the phone for several months now. Don't use it for the music. It has the feature I need such as calculator and stop watch. I like the sound recording. I have added the micro memory chip Simple to use. Just now trying the blue tooth."
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nokia 6085

, December 21, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this phone is great! it is great for texting. loud ring. very clear screen. nice camera. everything you pretty much need in this little phone. it might not be up to date but it's a great phone! i'm more of a samsung kind of person but nokia comes in a strong second because of this phone. it works fast and easy to figure out. you can drop it as much as you want and it will still work. i would reccomend this phone."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nokia 6085

Great Realiable Phone

, November 19, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"As Above.
very good. phone is a tank. can be dropped. will be fine if dropped."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nokia 6085

Excellent Phone

, July 15, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Have had this phone for almost 2 years now and have never had a problem with it. Pictures come out great and have even had them printed. Features are very easy . I would highly recommend this phone. Battery life is excellent compared to others."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nokia 6085

Excellent Starter Phone

, October 23, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is very easy to use, very durable and has a long battery life. In the 2 years of use it got from me, the battery went dead maybe 3 or 4 times (after 4+ days of idle time).
The ring volume, music volume and speakerphone are decent, (quite loud if there is no other noise around) and the number buttons are quite large and easy to press, making texting a breeze with the included T9. It has mediocre camera and video quality (480x640 for pictures and 176x144 for video) but they can get the job done in a pinch. The included features are also mediocre, basic things like a timer, alarm clock (woke me up not a few times), calculator and calender are just enough to make this phone useful.
I would recommend this phone for users who want the basics and not much else, and for beginners to cell phones."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nokia 6085

This phone is wonderful !!!

, October 21, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"some people say this phone is awful or terrible but to me this phone is terrific !! i have this phone in pink and it's a wonderful phone to have. some may say that it doesn't have 3way calling;but it does. you push the talk button while on a call with somebody and you dial the number you want to call and when that person picks up you push options on the left side of your screen and click on conference. so yes it does have 3way calling. anyway this phone is easy to text with because the buttons are big and the phone has t9 and with this phone it's very easy to use.
I REALLY RECCOMMEND THIS PHONE !!!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nokia 6085

i like it

, June 29, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"the only problems i have with it, is the volume of the ringer and the text alert. can barely hear them. the battery is excellent."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nokia 6085

Love it!!!

, March 28, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Very easy to use. Very durable with a 16 month old and 7 week old. I've dropped it many times and it still looks and works good. Pics look good too!!! I love my phone!!!!!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nokia 6085

Phone is good - Ringtone volume is very poor

, August 27, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought 4 of these phones for the family members on the account. We are all greatly satisfied with the phone except for one glaring weakness. Even when the ringtone volume is set at its maximum, the ringtone is barely audible. This is not a one phone problem as it exists on all 4 phones I bought."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nokia 6085

Very good phone!!

, December 23, 2008
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had my phone for a little over a year and I absolutly love it..It has a great battery it holds a charge. I had my phone taken away from me over a weekend and I accidently left it on and when I got my phone back the next monday my battery was still full!! Takes great pics and has great Display and it is very easy to use!! Totally Recommend this phone to anyone!!!!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nokia 6085

The most durable phone I've ever had!!

, August 26, 2008
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is AWESOME! It may not be a the sleekest or the smartest phone, but it is durable and dependable. I've had mine for almost two years and it still works like a charm. If you're hard on your phone, and tend to drop it from your pocket, car or window, it'll survive!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nokia 6085

great, simple phone

, June 16, 2008
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this phone is great for anyone who wants a simple, easy to use phone. Battery life is great (i charge once a week!)display and interface is OK"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nokia 6085

Dont get this phone

, February 4, 2008
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"We have three of this phones, and we are going to return all of them.
First of all the sound is horrific, you cant hardly hear on it at all and forget it if your around any noise.
Second is the wimpy ring, I have it turned all the way ap and no matter what ring tone I try, I can barely hear it at all.
Even if I need to pay more for a phone I am returnin these today.
I expected more from Nokia than this.
"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 next>>